Library Haiku


Friday HaikuI’m not as clever as I think I am. There’s already a strong tradition of haiku posted on Fridays across the blogosphere. Although I don’t remember what inspired my Friday Haiku, I thought it was unique. Hmm, guess not. Oh well, I enjoy them and have heard good things from some of you. Thank you! Links for some of the other Friday Haiku blogs are below.

Now on to my haiku! This week, I write about the air conditioning, customer service, and programming.

_______________________________________________

Air conditioning

gone amuck; wear winter clothes.

Outdoors it’s 90.

 

Deep databases

Hide arcane information.

Boolean searches!

 

Making people smile

causing them to return here;

customer service.

 

Do you want a bag?

Saying no despite the rain:

Wet, moldy, gross books.

 

“I didn’t do that!”

Book torn with footprint on page.

Oh well, not your fault …

 

Author speaking at

library talks history.

To secure liberty!

_______________________________________________

Linky goodness below:

About shortlibrarian

I am a woman working in the Twin Cities as a programming Librarian.
This entry was posted in Haiku and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

